Excuse me while I shake my fist in anger

Eye opening blog post! Worth a read!

Diaper Parties by Crystal

Every once in a while a great idea just presents itself to you.  I had this moment not too long ago after reading a highly disturbing article about low income families who, when faced with the decision of choosing between buying food or buying diapers they bought food (obviously!) and then cleaned up or dried out the used disposable diaper and reused it.  I was horrified.  Having a 7 month old baby myself it broke my heart to think of what a fellow mom must feel when making this choice…watch your children go hungry or put a diaper full of dried piss (or worse) back onto your baby’s bottom.  Being a cloth diapering mama myself I thought, “Well, how simple is this problem to solve?!  They need cloth diapers!”

A few days later I read another article, this one about how Finland gives a box to every expecting mama that…

View original post 1,007 more words

Leave a Reply

